10.01.2008

I can get used to this

So, I've been working for exactly 5 days now! Not bad, considering I've been on hiatus for about a decade. I'm really enjoying being back in the work force...of course, it will be even better once I get paid! The job is not difficult...just a lot of stuff to remember. I'm sure that once I get used to it, it will come very easily.

The family is adjusting fairly well. I'm still trying to be the taxi mom, but the kids are attempting to get around on their own. There's still some question about Vytas getting to and from school, but his has always been a special situation anyway. I'm hoping to get things straightened out by early next week. It's a bit of a juggle to still get things done. I admire women who have worked through the child-raising years and have managed to be there for the family as well. It's no easy thing.

I'm heading over to my parents house tomorrow after work. They will be putting together the paperwork for selling their house and want me to be there. I'll do a bit more cleaning/packing too. I'm feeling a bit guilty now. I started this whole thing about moving, and now that the plan has gone into action, I suddenly find myself working and not at their disposal as much as I'd like to be. But at least they'll be close to me and I can drop in on them on my way home from work. The kids can visit anytime too as the bus route goes right by their condo. Just gotta get past the selling/moving in stage and get them settled in and comfortable. My mind will be more at ease then.

Well, I'm off to play Ocean Express on the computer (one of my addictions, lol). First I'll give mom a call and make sure they're ok. Then the rest of the night is mine!